Back to Work

So, I haven’t updated in awhile. This blog was started as part of my thesis at Pratt Institute, but unfortunately after I finished the project I kind of abandoned it. I got a bit burnt out on the whole thing and wasn’t sure if I wanted to continue with it, or what direction I wanted to take it in. I also felt a little restricted by the goals and requirements of the project, but now I’m free to take this blog in whatever direction I want. I also moved from Brooklyn back to my hometown of Phoenix, Arizona a few months ago. While I’m trying to make the best of my time here I really miss New York and I’m hoping to move back at some point. So for now I’ll be talking about type and graffiti related subjects from a slightly different perspective.

Just so this post has something other than me talking about myself, here’s a recent photo from downtown Phoenix. I’m not sure who this writer is, but I’ve seen a lot of his work around and I like it. There’s a photo of another of his pieces in my earlier post about Just Blazed.

Downtown Phoenix Piece

Leave a comment